December 14, 2019, 02:05:04 AM

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Total time logged in: 0 minutes.

Home   Help Login Register  

A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Hello guys  (Read 13470 times)
Grooovin42

« on: July 12, 2006, 07:26:03 PM »

Hay guys. My name is rob and im new to the board. A little synopsis of me so u don't think im a total Newb. I live in philadelphia and just graduated from la salle university in may. And i have a house in sea isle city nj. For the last 6 yrs i have opperated a landscaping business in the Phila/outlying areas. I have my licences and insurance for my legit biz. on with my question

I plan to pass the Landscape business to a buddy to run for his summer job next summer as I am entering a local union to become a wiremen. That being said Im looking for a new ventrure and since i love crabs I have decided to read about them and learn the business and start out next summer. Im looking at carolina-skiffs with small evenrude 2strokes. And possibly fabricating a deck for the traps. on the bow using plywood. Therefore i could place the bushells under the traps. Plus it would be a good set up for a trout line.  Im coming in with about 20k cash + credit is good for borrowing money.

Now a couple questions. I researched the trap sizes and realized i want to modify them 1.2 the size to get more traps on board and also to scatter them out to find better fishing grounds. is this a good idea?

2. how long will the crabs stay alive if i wanted to set some strings?
3. My gf and dad are going to run this business for me during the week. and we don't plan to sell to restaurants. Im going to use my bottom floor (wheather he permits me) as the shop.

any help you guys could offer me would be phenominal

thanks in advance.

rob.
procrabber

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2006, 07:34:35 PM »