December 05, 2021, 12:33:01 AM

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Total time logged in: 0 minutes.

Home   Help Login Register  

A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Staying in Frisco over Memorial Day  (Read 17609 times)
timcollins42

I Love Crabs!

Ignore
« on: January 26, 2007, 10:47:32 AM »

I can use as much help as I can get...I have never done any crabbing before but it sounds like so much fun I would really love to try it.  My family and I will be staying in Frisco for a week over Memorial Day weekend. 
I guess I have several questions...First of all, is that a good time to even try crabbing for the first time.  A friend of mine tried to explain hand lining and I think I get the point but I'm not too sure on where to go.
Second, where is a good place to BUY some crabs to actually make a meal of them since I'm quite sure I won't catch enough for the family to eat.
Finally,  is there someplace down there that I can get a crab pot, seasoning, etc?

Any help will be HUGELY appreciated.
Potty Mouth
Lifetime Member

Location: Still, somewhere 'tween the steampot and the cooler

Whatever... SSDD

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2007, 01:59:42 PM »

I know you can buy crabs up in Buxton.  You using a boat down there?  I'd check regs and get traps through this site before you get anywhere near tourist areas.  Not sure if you got piers down in Frisco to handline from.  Memorial Day may be alittle cool still but someone from down there would know more than I.

"Not all that can be counted, counts. And not all that counts can be counted." - Albert Einstein
horsefly
Lifetime Member

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2007, 03:54:56 PM »