February 19, 2019, 10:09:37 AM
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
 
 
 
Total time logged in: 0 minutes.
 
   Home   Help Login Register  

     
 

A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: 36qt Pot on Gas Stove?  (Read 1136 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
wentwet
Registered User

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 7
Location: Philadelphia





Ignore
« on: June 28, 2017, 11:43:59 PM »

Hey I'm looking to upgrade to the stainless steel 36qt Bayou Classic.  Do you find that a gas stove is a sufficient heat source to steam crabs or is propane recommended.  Thanks!
Logged
jack1747
Lifetime Member
Global Moderator
*
Online Online

Gender: Male
Posts: 18547
Location: Virginias Eastern Shore - Pocomoke Sound


Crab'n is a way of life....


WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2017, 07:29:20 AM »

We did it for years on the kitchen stove.  Never had a problem.  That was before the propane burners..  The burners take the mess out of the kitchen...  Cool
Logged

"Helping to Moderate the BCA since 2003" "I've gotten to the point in my life where I no longer give a [shiz] what people think, I'm not going to take any [shiz], because, frankly my dears, I am NOT in the [shiz] business." Quote from Suzy. :-)
rdbeard
Registered User

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2842
Location: stoney creek md.




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2017, 09:16:34 AM »

yea Jack but it used to make the house smell good and i still steam inside sometimes with small amounts.
Logged

A D V E R T I S E M E N T


Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

 
 
Home
 
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder


Google visited last this page January 30, 2019, 05:40:00 AM
wordpress