May 21, 2018, 12:32:45 PM
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
 
 
 
Total time logged in: 0 minutes.
 
   Home   Help Login Register  

     
 

A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Wash down pump for power washer ?  (Read 311 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Neither Crab
Supporting Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 738
Location: Northern Chesapeake Bay




Ignore
« on: January 20, 2018, 12:25:08 PM »

I would like to install a wash down pump for my power washer to wash crab pots on board . What's a good one ?
Logged
jack1747
Lifetime Member
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 18364
Location: Virginias Eastern Shore - Pocomoke Sound


Crab'n is a way of life....


WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2018, 01:48:55 PM »

I have had a JABSCO Flojet Washdown Pump for about 15years.   Cool
Logged

"Helping to Moderate the BCA since 2003"
Neither Crab
Supporting Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 738
Location: Northern Chesapeake Bay




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2018, 04:41:26 PM »

What model or psi?
Logged
reds
Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1463




Ignore
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2018, 06:15:04 PM »

What model or psi?

6 gallon per minute.
Logged
rj
Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 83
Location: Quinby, Va




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2018, 12:41:35 PM »

I use a Shurflo 3901-2214   on my big boat,   it feeds my peeler tank and my pressure washer at the same time.  runs all day, everyday, it is at least 6 yrs old.

just bought a new Jabsco for my small boat,  opened it & read directions & it said to only let run a max of 15 mins at a time. should have returned it. no indication of this on the outside of the box!!!  doesn't work as good as my older Shurflo,,,, made in China!
« Last Edit: January 23, 2018, 06:09:35 PM by rj » Logged

A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Neither Crab
Supporting Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 738
Location: Northern Chesapeake Bay




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2018, 07:24:40 PM »

Do you guys use filters in line to filter the sediment to the power washer?
Logged
reds
Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1463




Ignore
« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2018, 07:50:49 AM »

Do you guys use filters in line to filter the sediment to the power washer?

You can buy a flojet kit. The filter is included along with the pump.
Logged
Neither Crab
Supporting Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 738
Location: Northern Chesapeake Bay




Ignore
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2018, 12:18:31 PM »

What size micron filter for power washer/Bay water?
Logged
reds
Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1463




Ignore
« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2018, 01:05:45 PM »

What size micron filter for power washer/Bay water?

What you need is a raw water strainer. Micron filter is not the answer.

Like this.

https://www.iboats.com/shop/sherwood-strainer-3-4-port-20-mesh.html?cm_mmc=&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIg6iD48fu2AIVkEoNCh2xswFOEAQYBSABEgLuh_D_BwE
Logged
rj
Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 83
Location: Quinby, Va




Ignore
« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2018, 06:06:58 PM »

No fancy strainers,  just the screen on the hose inlet that comes with the pressure washer.   occasionally  when the flow slows we just unscrew the hose & clean the screen,  only takes a minute
Logged

A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

 
 
Home
 
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder


Google visited last this page April 14, 2018, 05:26:11 AM
wordpress