September 19, 2018, 08:53:59 PM

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Total time logged in: 0 minutes.

Home   Help Login Register  

A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Anyone Willing to be a SWEETHEART and Share a little ; )  (Read 1487 times)
CrabbinCrystal

Ignore
« on: February 09, 2018, 11:42:26 AM »

Hey Guys. Its Crystal. Im new to crabbing (last Summer was my first- and I fell in 💘 with it)... Anyway, after coming home from a vacation in Ocean City where I was first exposed to Crabbing, it took me nearly the rest of the Summer before I found a fairly reliable pier where I could go and actually catch enough for dinner (most times)... I live in the Baltimore City area. The only place I've found so far is Middle Branch Park (across from Harbor Hospital)... Anyone willing to share any of your spots with me where I may have some luck from a pier or shore as I don't own a boat? Specifically in the Dundalk, Baltimore City, Sparrows Point, Essex, or Middle River areas? I know a lot of people don't really like to share your "honeyholes," but your secret will be safe with me  singer...lol... Just looking to have more than one option as far as a good spot come crabbing time.... Thanks for any hints/tips!
MCC CRAB

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2018, 02:05:03 PM »

I would think fort smallwood park , possibly downs park or fort armistead might be decent places to go. Good luck
CrabbinCrystal

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2018, 02:28:50 PM »

Thanks for the reply. I tried Ft Smallwood once with no luck at all... Another guy was also out there with like 15 metal traps off the pier. He struck out completely too but said he normally catches alot out there... Maybe it was just a bad day... Maybe worth another try... Never heard of Downs. I'll have to look into that one.... Ft Armistead would be the closest to me. Definitely heard of it but just havent gone out... Thanks.
'

MCC CRAB